Board of Education

 Durand-Arkansaw School District Board of Education

 

The Board of Education of the Durand-Arkansaw School District is comprised of 7 members representing the various municipalities in the district.  

School Board meetings are held on the 3rd  Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m. (unless indicated otherwise) in the Board Room at the Durand Middle/High School.  All meetings are regular meetings unless noted otherwise. 

July 18
August 15
September 12 (2nd Wednesday)
October 24  Budget Hearing and Regular Meeting (4th Wednesday)
November 14 (2nd Wednesday)
December 19
January 16
January 23 - 25  State Education Convention in Milwaukee
February 20
March 20 
April 17
May 15
June 19 

   school board photo


Front:  Becky Richardson (Clerk), Bill Yingst (President), Paul Hoch 
Back:  Jason Weisenbeck (Vice-President), Audrey Martin, Tammy Hoyt (Treasurer), TJ Poeschel



Board Member Information:

Bill Yingst, President
Municipalities: Towns of Frankfort and Waterville (part of Arkansaw District as of 11/5/91)
Term Expires: Spring 2020
Phone: 715-285-5189              wyingst@durand.k12.wi.us

Jason Weisenbeck, Vice-President

Municipalities: Towns of Maxville, Modena, Nelson, Sections 19, 29, 30, 31, & 32 of Town of Canton, and Village of Nelson

Term Expires: Spring 2019

Phone:  715-673-4462             jweisenbeck@durand.k12.wi.us


Becky Richardson, Clerk
Municipalities: Towns of Albany, Peru, and Rock Creek
Term Expires: Spring 2021
Phone: 715-672-4325              brichardson@durand.k12.wi.us

Tammy Hoyt, Treasurer
Municipalities: City and Town of Durand
Term Expires: Spring 2020
Phone: 715-672-8997             thoyt@durand.k12.wi.us

Paul Hoch, Member
Municipalities: City and Town of Durand
Term Expires: Spring 2019
Phone: 715-672-3379             phoch@durand.k12.wi.us


Audrey Martin, Member  
Municipalities: Towns of Dunn, Eau Galle, Waubeek, and Waterville (part of Durand District as of 11/5/91)
Term Expires: Spring 2021
Phone: 715-495-8880             amartin@durand.k12.wi.us



TJ Poeschel, Member 

Municipalities: Town of Lima and Sections 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, & 18 of Town of Canton
Term Expires: Spring 2021
Phone: 715-672-4863 tjpoeschel@durand.k12.wi.us